Monthly Archives: January 2012

You know what’s important to you when ….

Nothing like something bad happening that makes you realize what’s really important to you. Almost got robbed the other day. I was riding the commute to work at around 5 AM, when our jeep was stopped by two men. One of them wielding a revolver and the other was blocking the exit of the vehicle. […]

Program or be programmed

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgicuytCkoY#] If you don’t know what the software you’re using is for, then you’re not using it–but being used by it. Okay I’m convinced, it’s time to learn more about programming.

My GNU/Linux travels so far

I am a GNU/Linux user and I have been for more than 4 years already. I first found about GNU/Linux in the late 1990s when Bayanihan Linux was giving away free CDs. At first I was astonished that they were giving these away for free, when compared to Windows 3.1 which my parents bought for […]